Welcome to Blackbird Auto Club

Blackbird Auto Club (BBAC) is a Northampton-based motor club focusing on 12 Car Rallies. Our Winter Series runs January to December; please see the Calendar page for a list of dates. BBAC also run a grass Autotest/PCA series in Towcester.

BBAC and all of our events are recognised and authorised by Motorsport UK (formally MSA).

We are affiliated to the East Midlands Association of Motor Clubs (EMAMC),

and the Association of West Midlands Motor Clubs (AWMMC).

BBAC 12 Car Championship 2024:

Our 12 Car series is now on the summer break (returning early September). Please check the calendar for dates.

BBAC Autotest/PCA 2024:

Entries to our next Autotest/PCA (Round 2, Saturday 8th June 2024) are open, so get your entry in and don’t miss out on a cracking day of clubman motorsport. Supplementary regulations, online competitor entry and marshal registration and sign on is available via this link: List of Events (sapphire-solutions.co.uk).

Article; Jac and Dave, HRCR Clubman’s Road Championship:

So, we won a trophy and are very pleased to have done so. Jac and I started, and more importantly finished, 9 of the 10 rounds of last year’s HRCR Clubman’s Road Championship. We missed the season opening Tour of Cheshire, visiting family in Australia.

Whilst we carefully monitored our steady points accumulation in the Novice category, at no point in the year did we consider our performance against other Cat 1 cars. Our reward for consistency in the oldest category of cars was the Don Barrow Trophy. The keen eyed amongst you may spot that we have the trophies the wrong way round! HRCR laid on an excellent awards ceremony at Woodland Grange in Leamington Spa and a very late night with good friends ensued. This season, we look forward to another year in the Clubman’s Championship, with at least half an eye on a top half finish in a least one event and maybe a podium in the Novice championship. Fingers crossed.

Ken Binstead, Championship Secretary; Jac Wales, first overall navigator in a category 1 car; Dave Morris, first overall driver in a category 1 car; Paul Loveridge,  HRCR Chairman; Howard Davies, HRCR President